UI button not showing on iOS device

Hi there,

I have a problem with my scene following the tutorial of using Aryzon + Vuforia for iOS (the tutorial I followed from the website: How to Build a 3D Augmented Reality Game w/ VUFORIA | Unity & Aryzon | AR Developers Tutorial Ep 3)

When I build the scene to my iPhoneSE everything works except for the UI button saying: Start Aryzon mode. This button is not showing at all. This way I can’t enter the stereoscopic mode to use the AR glasses. Does anyone have any idea what the problem could be and why it is not showing up? I’m new to Unity so figuring out the problem is pretty hard.

Thanks in advance!

Have you manually added the button to the scene as shown in the tutorial? Do you see the button when in Unity Play mode? Can it have something to do with your aspect ratio and the button being shown outside of the screen bounds? In that case try placing it in the center of your screen.

Hi Maarten, thanks a lot for your answer! Everything you mentioned I double checked and are fine. I tried making my project from scratch and that seemed to do the trick. No idea why it works now and not before, but it works! Maybe a bug or something.

So I have entered stereoscopic mode, and calibrated my iPhoneSE with the Aryzon glasses. The picture it projects is clear and sharp, really nice! But unfortunately it is either too small or not entirely in position. Any ideas on how to make the projection bigger and better positioned? Or is it because the phone screen is too small? Thanks again for your help :slight_smile:

I’m glad you got it working :slight_smile: have you been able to enter the calibration code in your own app as well?

Make sure to enter the scene units correctly, otherwise you object might appear too far out or too close. I would suggest using meters as your scene units, you can set this on the Aryzon GameObject. You can then make your object ‘x’ meters large.